IPL 2020 Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied Pts NRR
Sunrisers Hyderabad 00 0000
Chennai Super Kings0 0 0 0 00
Kolkata Knight Riders 00 0 0 00
Rajasthan Royals00 0 0 00
Mumbai Indians00 0 0 00
Royal Challengers Bangalore0 000 0 00
Kings XI Punjab0 0 0 0 00
Delhi Daredevils0 00 0 00

In IPL if a Team Win’s a match then the team is awarded with 2 Points

If there is no result of the match thne both the teams will be awarded 1 Point each

If the match get TIE then there will be SUPER OVER (6 Bal match). Both the team will have to play 1 Over match again with only 2 wickets. If both the wiclets as taken of the opposite team them the innings get finished and next team will come play.

How to Calculate Run rate in IPL ?

Net Run Rate (NRR) has become the preferred method of breaking ties in multi-team one-day international tournaments. It is often misunderstood, but really quite simple to understand.

A team’s run rate (RR), or runs per over (RPO), is the average number of runs scored per over by the whole team in the whole innings (or the whole innings so far), i.e.

Net Run Rate =
Total Runs Scored / Total Over Faced 

Taking an example if a team scores 300 runs off 50 overs then their RR is (300/50 = 6)

If the match get over in 47.5 Overs then the net run rate will be (300/47.833 = 6.27)

0.833 = 5/6 (5 balls that was played in last over / an over which consist of 6 balls)

The concept of net run rate involves subtracting the opponents’ run rate from the team’s run rate, i.e

Net Run Rate =
Total Runs Score
Total Over Faced

Total Runs Conceded
Total Over Bowled

Indian Premeir League

IPL Points Table , Schedule, Time Table, team Standing, Fixtures PDF – Auction, Starting Date, Teams & Squads – India is home to cricket where it is not just a sport but a religion that is followed by millions of people. In 2007, India took the initiative of starting a franchise T20 cricket league. Indian Premier League, popularly recognized as IPL, soon became the most famous cricket league among all cricket playing nations. In 2018, VIVO IPL will be the eleventh season. In the past decade, IPL has received a huge response from fans all over the world, making it the richest cricket league in the world. Following the trend, many countries started their own leagues which include BBL, BPL, CPL and many more, but no league beacame as popular as Indian Premier League. Even though IPL saw many ups and downs over the span of a decade which included match fixing and banning of some cricketers, the leauge emerged up and we cannot wait for 2018 IPL to start. So here are the complete details of IPL for everyone having the IPL fever!

IPL Venues

IPL Venues – Which Stadiums will host IPL ? – Like the previous years, each team will have its own home ground. Many teams will also opt for secondary grounds and some matches are scheduled there as well. Here is a list of IPL Venues

Rajasthan RoyalsKings XI PunjabKings XI Punjab
Sawai Mansingh StadiumHPCA StadiumPunjab Cricket Association Stadium
Capacity: 30,000Capacity: 23,000Capacity: 30,000
Delhi DaredevilsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super Kings
Feroz Shah KotlaM. Chinnaswamy StadiumM. A. Chidambaram Stadium
Capacity: 48,000Capacity: 40,000Capacity: 50,000
Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi DaredevilsMumbai Indians
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket StadiumRaipur International Cricket StadiumWankhede Stadium
Capacity: 55,000Capacity: 65,000Capacity: 45,000
Kolkata Knight RidersKolkata Knight RidersPune Warriors India
JSCA International Cricket StadiumEden GardensMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium
Capacity: 35,000Capacity: 67,000Capacity: 55,000

IPL Timings

For the past ten years, IPL has stuck to its trend. One match is scheduled on weekdays while two matches are reserved for holidays and weekends. The match on weekdays starts at 8:00 pm sharp and the matches during the weekends start at 4:00 pm and 8:00 pm. However, for 2018 IPL, the broadcasters have proposed a new timing after having a brief discussion with franchise owners. The newly proposed timings are 5:30 PM and 7:00 PM. This means that the matches will start 90 minutes late in the afternoon and one hour prior to the previous IPL timings at night.

IPL Auction Date, Time & Venue

IPL Auction Info – The most interesting part about IPL is that it brings together cricketers from all over the world. Players from South Africa, England, West Indies, Australia along with India are shuffled and put in teams. The procedure to decide teams is also quite interesting. Players are auctioned by team owners and and this is an awaited event. It is fun to watch players like Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, Mitchell Starc going under the hammer for a handsome price.

Subscribe US Now