List of KXIP Records in IPL

Read Time:3 Minute, 55 Second
CoachAnil Kumble
OwnerKPH Dream Cricket Private Limited:
Preity Zinta
Ness Wadia
Mohit Burman
The Oberoi Group
Karan Paul
Team information
CityMohali, Punjab, India
Home groundPCA Stadium, Mohali
(Capacity: 26,000)
Secondary home ground(s)Holkar Stadium, Indore (Capacity : 30,000)

Highest Total in IPL

232/2Kings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore2011
231/4Kings XI PunjabChennai Super Kings2014
230/3Kings XI PunjabMumbai Indians2017
226/6Kings XI PunjabChennai Super Kings2014
221/3Kings XI PunjabRajasthan Royals2008
211/4Kings XI PunjabSunrisers Hyderabad2014
207/4Kings XI PunjabChennai Super Kings2008

Highest successful run chase in IPL

206/4Kings XI PunjabChennai Super Kings2014
204/2Kings XI PunjabKolkata Knight Riders2010
194/4Kings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore2013

Most consecutive wins

8Kings XI Punjab2013-14

Most runs by players in IPL

Australia Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab)7124772008-17
South Africa David Miller (Kings XI Punjab)8419742012-19
Australia Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab)5712752014-17
India KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)2812522018–present
India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)6211902014-17
India Manan Vohra (Kings XI Punjab)5011062013-17
Sri Lanka Kumar Sangakkara (Kings XI Punjab)3710092008-10
India Yuvraj Singh (Kings XI Punjab)509582008-18
India Mandeep Singh (Kings XI Punjab)549282011-14,2019–present
Jamaica Chris Gayle (Kings XI Punjab)248582018–present

Most 6’s in IPL

South Africa David Miller (Kings XI Punjab)84912012-19
Australia Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab)57822014-17
Australia Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab)71782008-17
Jamaica Chris Gayle (Kings XI Punjab)24612018–present
India KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)28572018–present
India Yuvraj Singh (Kings XI Punjab)50512008-18
India Manan Vohra (Kings XI Punjab)50392013-17

Highest individual score

India Virender Sehwag (Kings XI Punjab)12258Chennai Super Kings2014
India Paul Valthaty (Kings XI Punjab)120*63Chennai Super Kings2011
India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)115*55Kolkata Knight Riders2014
Australia Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab)11569Rajasthan Royals2008
Sri Lanka Mahela Jayawardene (Kings XI Punjab)110*59Kolkata Knight Riders2008
Australia Adam Gilchrist (Kings XI Punjab)10655Royal Challengers Bangalore2011
South Africa Hashim Amla (Kings XI Punjab)104*60Mumbai Indians2017
West Indies Cricket Board Chris Gayle (Kings XI Punjab)104*63Sunrisers Hyderabad2018
South Africa Hashim Amla (Kings XI Punjab)10460Gujarat Lions2017

List of hat-tricks in IPL

1India Yuvraj Singh (Kings XI Punjab)RCB2009
2India Yuvraj Singh (Kings XI Punjab)DC2009
3India Axar Patel (Kings XI Punjab)GL2016
4England Sam Curran (Kings XI Punjab)DC2019

Most wickets in IPL

India Piyush Chawla (Kings XI Punjab)87842008–2013
India Sandeep Sharma (Kings XI Punjab)56712013–2017
India Akshar Patel (Kings XI Punjab)68692014–2018
India Parvinder Awana (Kings XI Punjab)38482012–2014
India Irfan Pathan (Kings XI Punjab)42472008–2010

Best bowling figures in an innings

India Ankit Rajpoot (Kings XI Punjab)45/14Sunrisers Hyderabad2018
England Dimitri Mascarenhas (Kings XI Punjab)45/25Pune Warriors India2012
England Sam Curran (Kings XI Punjab)2.24-7Delhi Capitals2019
India Lakshmipathy Balaji (Kings XI Punjab)44/13Sunrisers Hyderabad2014
India Karanveer Singh (Kings XI Punjab)3.24/15”Northern Districts cricket team2014

Players Best averages

England Dimitri Mascarenhas (Kings XI Punjab)1318.732012-2013
Australia Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab)2621.072018-2019
Australia Ryan Harris (Kings XI Punjab)3723. 262011-2013
India Parvinder Awana (Kings XI Punjab)3326.382012-2015
India Ravichandran Ashwin (Kings XI Punjab)13926.482018-2019

Best Economy Rates

India Ravichandran Ashwin (Kings XI Punjab)1396.792018-2019
India Murali Kartik (Kings XI Punjab)567.432014
England Dimitri Mascarenhas (Kings XI Punjab)136.932011-2013

Most Catches in IPL

South Africa David Miller (Kings XI Punjab)84562012–2019
Australia Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab)71262008–2017
Australia Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab)73252014–2017
India Akshar Patel (Kings XI Punjab)68242014–2018
India Piyush Chawla (Kings XI Punjab)87222008–2013

Most Catches in Innings

South Africa David Miller (Kings XI Punjab)Mumbai Indians42019
India Piyush Chawla (Kings XI Punjab)Royal Challengers Bangalore32009
Australia David Hussey (Kings XI Punjab)Royal Challengers Bangalore32011
India Mandeep Singh (Kings XI Punjab)Delhi Daredevils32013
Australia Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab)Delhi Daredevils32014

Most Catches in Series

South Africa David Miller (Kings XI Punjab)16142014
South Africa David Miller (Kings XI Punjab)14102016
India Karun Nair (Kings XI Punjab)1392018
Australia Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab)1692014
Sri Lanka Mahela Jayawardene (Kings XI Punjab)1082009
South Africa David Miller (Kings XI Punjab)1482013

Most Wicket Keeping Dismissals

India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)625439152014–2017
Australia Adam Gilchrist (Kings XI Punjab34292632011–2013
Sri Lanka Kumar Sangakkara (Kings XI Punjab)37231672008–2010
India K. L. Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)2815502018-19
India Nitin Saini (Kings XI Punjab1011922012

Most Wicket Keeping Dismissals in Innings

India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)Rising Pune Supergiant4312016
India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)Sunrisers Hyderabad4222017
Sri Lanka Kumar Sangakkara (Kings XI Punjab)Mumbai Indians3212010
Sri Lanka Kumar Sangakkara (Kings XI Punjab)Chennai Super Kings3122010
Australia Adam Gilchrist (Kings XI PunjabDelhi Daredevils3302011
Australia Adam Gilchrist (Kings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore3212011
India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)Royal Challengers Bangalore3302014
India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)Kolkata Knight Riders3302015
India Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab)Royal Challengers Bangalore3302017

KXIP Captains records

1Yuvraj SinghIndia20082009291712058.62
2Kumar SangakkaraSri Lanka201020101339126.92
3Mahela JayawardeneSri Lanka2010201010100
4Adam GilchristAustralia20112013341717050
5David HusseyAustralia201220131266050
6George BaileyAustralia20142015351817051.42
7Virender SehwagIndia20152015100150
8David MillerSouth Africa20162016615016.66
9Murli VijayIndia20162016835037.5
10Glenn MaxwellAustralia201720171477050
11Ravichandran AshwinIndia201820191468042.86
Total1677887247. 85
0 0
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
Next Post

IPL Team Performance

IPL Team Performance from season 1st i.e. from 2008 till 2019. The most successful team is Mumbai Indians who have won 5 times followed by Chennai Super Kings who have won IPL 4 times even after being suspended for 2 year. Season & No. of Teams 2008 2009 2010 2011 […]

Subscribe US Now